Librarian
Key resources
These tools show consumer trends and local demographic data.
- DataUSAThe most comprehensive website and visualization engine of public U.S. Government data.
- Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new windowMarket research and industry news covering all facets of the sporting goods and sport marketing industry.
Supplemental resources
These supplemental resources provide additional context about consumer behavior. You must use the Pulse Secure app to access these books.
E-books
Restaurant, food & beverage market research (RKMA handbook)
This link opens in a new window
Provides consumer research on restaurant and foodservice markets. Requires Pulse Secure for off-campus access. Click the Pulse icon to the right to learn more.
Travel & Tourism Market Research (RKMA handbook)- This link opens in a new window
In-depth data on a wide variety of travel market trends, including hotels, nightlife, spas, amusement parks, business travel and more. Requires Pulse Secure for off-campus access. Click the "S" icon to the right of the title link to learn more.
Entertainment & Leisure Business Market Research 2022 (RKMA handbook)- This link opens in a new window
From airshows to zoos, this handbook provides market research data on the leisure. Requires Pulse Secure for off-campus access. Click the "S" icon to the right of the title link to learn more.
Sports Marketing (RKMA handbook)- This link opens in a new window
Consumer research on U.S. sports and e-sports markets. Requires Pulse Secure for off-campus access. Click the "S" icon to the right of the title link to learn more.
Market research databases
- Statista This link opens in a new windowA data aggregation and research platform covering worldwide markets, industries, and societal topics. Data is compiled from private and public sources aggregated from North American, Europe, and Asia.
- Mintel Academic This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive resource full of reports on current issues in a wide array of domestic and international markets.