Business Librarian
Have a Tech Issue?
Check our Notices & Alerts
Welcome to the Research Guide for International Business courses!
This guide will help students use information to analyze case studies or write research papers.
Not sure where to start? Consult with one of our research experts.
Peer research advisers can help with:
-
finding more credible sources for business plans or academic projects
-
citing sources in APA
Your business librarian can help with:
-
identifying whether business database can answer your research question
-
tackling honors capstones, theses or research assistant projects
Prepare for your consultation
Recommended Business Databases A-Z
This box lists library online databases and electronic resources relative to different fields of business. Click on a letter such as B, to open JMU Libraries access to databases such as BMI or Business Source Complete.
ATTENTION: Review Responsible Use of Business Databases to learn how JMU students, faculty and staff can responsibly use library resources in compliance with our license agreements.
-
A to Z World Business This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): Detailed reports about business culture and practices on 175 countries.
Users: JMU students, faculty and staff
-
BMI by Fitch Solutions This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): In-depth reports providing country risk ratings and macroeconomic forecasts for more than 200 global markets
Users: JMU students, faculty and staff -
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContent types: Peer-reviewed journals, industry reports, magazines, news sources, SWOTS
Users: JMU students, faculty and staff
-
Factiva This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): Business news sources, company press releases, and analyst reports from around the world.
Users: JMU students, faculty and staff
-
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): Country cultural database with detailed reports on 175 countries. This is a JMU subscription.
Users: JMU students, faculty and staff
-
GlobalEDGEContent types: Statistics, news, analysis on international business and trade
Dates covered: Current
-
Policy Commons This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): A one-stop community platform for objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts, nonpartisan think tanks, IGOs and NGOs.
Users: JMU students, faculty and staff
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): Data aggregation and research platform covering markets, industries and societal topics in countries worldwide.
Users: JMU students, faculty and staff
-
Uniworld Online This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): Provides contact information for headquarters, subsidiaries and branches for companies in more than 200 countries.
Users: JMU students, faculty and staff
-
UN ComtradeContent type(s): Database from the United Nations providing statistics by country about which types of goods and services they import and export.
Users: Anyone
Connecting from off-campus
JMU students, faculty & staff can use electronic resources when working off-campus via one of these methods.