Have a Tech Issue?
Check our Notices & Alerts
Check our 
Business Librarian
Find Scholarly Journal Articles
Scholarly articles are written by researchers or experts in a field in order to share the results of their original research or analysis with other researchers and students (UW-Madison, n.d.).
These are the best databases to find scholarly articles on international business topics.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowContent types: Peer-reviewed journals, industry and country reports, magazines, news, SWOTS
Dates covered: 1922-present - Scopus This link opens in a new windowContent types: This database contains abstracts and citations for scholarly articles from disciplines like management and finance.
Dates covered: 1966-present - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowContent type(s):Scholarly journals and e-books on topics like economics and history.
Dates covered: 1800s to 3-5 years ago. For articles or books published in the last 5 years, use Business Source Complete or Scopus.
Find International News Articles
JMU Libraries subscribes to several databases that collect articles from newspapers around the world. Try searching these databases to see how one topic is being discussed by multiple news organizations.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): Business news sources, company press releases and reports
Dates covered: Current - Access World News This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): News articles from more than 600 U.S. and 700 international sources.
Dates covered: 1977 - present - Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContent type(s): Current news, company information, foreign language news, broadcast transcripts
Dates covered: Current
Electronic News Subscriptions
JMU Libraries pays for campus-wide access to these news organizations or magazines that write about business topics. Students, faculty and staff can read these at no additional cost.
- Financial Times This link opens in a new windowDigital content from the Financial Times provides FT articles published in the daily paper, in-depth 'Special Reports', and company and financial information.
Note: First time users will need to create an account using these instructions. - New York Times This link opens in a new windowFull access to The New York Times and International New York Times content. Access also includes unlimited access to the Archives and learning tools such as the Learning Network and the New York Times inEducation website.
Note: First time users will need to create a one year renewable account using these instructions - The Economist This link opens in a new windowFull access to The Economist. First-time users must create an individual account using these instructions.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowAn online version of the Wall Street Journal
Note: First time users will need to create a personal account using these instructions. - Washington Post This link opens in a new windowFull access to The Washington Post online coverage, including unlimited access to interactives and videos.
Note: To create an individual account use these instructions.