Looking for full text?
- JournalsUse the Journals tool to look for our access to journals, magazines, and newspapers.
- JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)Request articles, books, and other materials not in the JMU Libraries.
Find Journal Articles
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new windowCitations and some full text to international periodicals, books, and book chapters on religion and theological studies.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines. - Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, books, and other published resources pertaining to the humanities from around the world. - OmniFile Full Text Mega This link opens in a new windowIndex with abstracts and some full text covering all subjects, including humanities and social sciences.
- Index Islamicus This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews on Islam, the Middle East, Muslim areas of Africa and Asia, and other geographic regions with a Muslim minority.
Full-Text Journal Collections
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. - Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new windowFull text for journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences.
Find News Articles
- Religion News Service"Religion News Service (RNS) is an independent, nonprofit and award-winning source of global news on religion, spirituality, culture and ethics, reported by a staff of professional journalists. Founded in 1934, RNS seeks to inform readers with objective reporting and insightful commentary, and is relied upon by secular and faith-based news organizations in a number of countries."
- Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull text collection of international and local news sources.
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowFull access to The New York Times and International New York Times content. Access also includes unlimited access to the Archives and learning tools such as the Learning Network and the New York Times inEducation website.
Note: First time users will need to create a one year renewable account using these instructions - Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowAn online version of the Wall Street Journal
Note: First time users will need to create a personal account using these instructions.