Need Help?
Frequently Used Resources
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials This link opens in a new windowCitations and some full text to international periodicals, books, and book chapters on religion and theological studies.
- Index Islamicus This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews on Islam, the Middle East, Muslim areas of Africa and Asia, and other geographic regions with a Muslim minority.
- Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles on topics relating to world religions, epistemology, and much more. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines. - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. - JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Catalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet source
- ARDA: Association of Religion Data ArchivesFree access to many data files for religion throughout the world. Includes religious demographics, religious profiles of countries and other geographical entities, denominational profiles and family trees, as well as data on religious attitudes.
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new windowThe digital Loeb Classical Library offers an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of Greek and Latin Classical literature, history, philosophy, and more.