Kathryn Eckler
Online Reference Sources
- Merck Index Online This link opens in a new windowMonographs describing significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances, as well as chemical structure searching and drawing tools.
- AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online This link opens in a new windowReference resource containing encyclopedia articles, illustrations, definitions, biographies, bibliographies, and learning resources covering all major science disciplines.
- ASBC Methods of Analysis This link opens in a new windowScientific methods for brewing malt beverages, including built-in calculators, videos, spreadsheets, audio PowerPoints, and color images.
- ChemSpider"A free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources."
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowPortal to the ASTM Book of Standards, research reports, and a digital library of journals, technical publications, data, proceedings and more.
Handbook & Encyclopedias
- CRC HandbookAlso known as the Chemists' Bible, the CRC Handbook contains property information.
- Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical TechnologyMulti-volume set containing encyclopedia entries for major events and processes in chemistry and technology.
- Lange's HandbookIncludes general data, figures, and tables on information broken down into 4 sections of chemistry: Inorganic, Organic, Spectroscopy, and General Information and Converstion Tables.
- Merck Index OnlineThe Merck Index contains 10,955 monographs describing significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances.
- Hawley's Condensed Chemical DictionaryA dictionary of chemical terms. Also contains information about Nobel scientists and Trademarked chemicals.