Looking for full text?
- JournalsUse the Journals tool to look for our access to journals, magazines, and newspapers.
- JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
- Interlibrary Loan (ILL)Request articles, books, and other materials not in the JMU Libraries.
Selected Journals
- The Journal of Linguistic AnthropologyThe Journal of Linguistic Anthropology explores the many ways in which language shapes social life. Published in the journal’s pages are articles on the anthropological study of language, including analysis of discourse, language in society, language and cognition, and language acquisition and socialization.
Lingusitic Anthropology and Related Databases
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowBibliography information for articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries from journals and selected edited works in the field of anthropology and archaeology.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs; and 24/7 access to scientific research information across the field of anthropology.
- LLBA (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
An index with abstracts to journal articles, books, papers, monographs, dissertations on all aspects of language. - ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index with abstracts to educational periodicals and unpublished documents available since 1966. - Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text journals on educational research in early childhood to higher education, educational specialties, multilingual education, health education and testing. - MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Related Academic Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines. - Dissertations & Theses: Global This link opens in a new windowIndex with abstracts and full text for doctoral dissertations and master's theses published from 1980 forward.
- Essay and General Literature Index This link opens in a new windowIndex of essays in the humanities and social sciences on topics including literary works, art history, drama, film, and more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An index of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. - Scopus This link opens in a new windowIndexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature.