Need Help?
Frequently Used Resources
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowBibliography information for articles, reports, commentaries, and obituaries from journals and selected edited works in the field of anthropology and archaeology.
- AnthroSource This link opens in a new windowFull-text articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs; and 24/7 access to scientific research information across the field of anthropology.
- LLBA (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
An index with abstracts to journal articles, books, papers, monographs, dissertations on all aspects of language. - MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. - Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines. - JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Catalog of over 62 million titles cataloged by libraries worldwide that includes manuscripts written as early as the 1000 B.C., books, audio visual media, and internet source
Selected Sources
Handbook of Language and Ethnic Identity by Call Number: PrintThis volume argues that language, ethnicity, and identity are defined by the circumstances under which they are created.
Language, Culture, and Society: Key Topics in Linguistic Anthropology by Call Number: PrintThis revealing account brings together eleven leading specialists from the fields of linguistics, anthropology, philosophy and psychology, to explore the fascinating relationship between language, culture, and social interaction.
A Cultural Approach to Interpersonal Communication (2nd Ed.) by Call Number: Print"A Cultural Approach to Interpersonal Communication presents an interdisciplinary collection of key readings that explore how interpersonal communication is socially and culturally mediated. Includes key readings from the fields of cultural and linguistic anthropology, sociolinguistics, and communication studies."
