Research Guides: Management: Find Scholarly Articles

Best bets for management articles

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content types: Peer-reviewed journals, industry and market research reports, magazines, news sources, SWOTS
Dates covered: 1922-present
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Content type(s):Full text and images for back issues of scholarly journals in social sciences, e-books.
Dates covered: 1800s to 3-5 years ago
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content type(s): Abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology. Click Get JMU Access button to read available full-text.
Dates covered: 1872-present
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Content types: Abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed journals. The Get JMU Access button will connect you to full-text, if available.
Dates covered: 1966-present

SSRN Management Research Network
Content types: Open access collection of working papers, accepted papers, published papers, conference papers.
Dates covered: 1994-present

Doing Business Research: Using Business Source Complete
Tips for using the Business Source Complete database to find information about a company, industry or topic.

Often, simply searching the title of an article in quotation marks in Google Scholar will bring you to the electronic version.

Follow these steps to link Google Scholar to JMU libraries. Then you should be able to click Get JMU Access to open the article.

This video shows how to identify the journal title from a citation.

If JMU doesn't have full-text available, we can borrow it from another library -- at no cost to you -- through our Interlibrary Loan service.

Interlibrary Loan
Request books, journal articles, and other materials NOT available in the JMU Libraries.

Browse by Subject