Business Librarian
Business Librarian
JMU subscriptions to newspapers & magazines
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowAn online version of the Wall Street Journal
Note: First time users will need to create a personal account using these instructions. - New York Times This link opens in a new windowFull access to The New York Times and International New York Times content. Access also includes unlimited access to the Archives and learning tools such as the Learning Network and the New York Times inEducation website.
Note: First time users will need to create a one year renewable account using these instructions - Washington Post This link opens in a new windowFull access to The Washington Post online coverage, including unlimited access to interactives and videos. Access is available in the Library Catalog but you can also sign up for an individual account for more streamlined and personalized access.
Note: To create an individual account use these instructions.
- Financial Times This link opens in a new windowDigital content from the Financial Times provides FT articles published in the daily paper, in-depth 'Special Reports', and company and financial information.
Note: First time users will need to create an account using these instructions.
- Bloomberg businessweek (JMU subscription)Content type(s): Business news and analysis
Dates covered: 1997- present - The Economist (JMU subscription)Content type(s): Business news and analysis
Dates covered: Jan 4, 1992 to present
Search across many news sites
Search these databases for recent news articles from a variety of news sources to use in class or for online discussion boards.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Business resources including full text periodicals, news photographs, company reports, and financial data. - Access World News This link opens in a new windowFull text collection of international and local news sources.
