Looking for full text?
-
JournalsUse the Journals tool to look for our access to journals, magazines, and newspapers.
-
JMU Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowFind journals, books, ebooks, films, sound recordings, and government documents available to JMU users.
-
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)Request articles, books, and other materials not in the JMU Libraries.
Indexes
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary index and full text source for scholarly journals and magazines.
-
AfricaBib This link opens in a new windowBibliographic information for Africana social science resources including Africana periodical literature, African Women's literature, and Education in Africa.
-
African Journals Online (AJOL)"AJOL provides free online hosting for over 500 peer-reviewed journals from 31 African countries, using open source software. AJOL's partner journals cover the full range of academic disciplines with particularly strong sections on health, agriculture and African studies."
-
Africa Knowledge Project This link opens in a new windowAfrica-centered journals, bibliographies, scholarly essays, art exhibitions, and poetry from a diverse range of disciplines.
-
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews on Islam, the Middle East, Muslim areas of Africa and Asia, and other geographic regions with a Muslim minority.
-
Race Relations Abstracts This link opens in a new windowAbstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers in the field of race relations.
Full-Text Journal Collections
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull online text and images for back issues of selected scholarly journals and monographs in history, economics, political science, anthropology, sociology, literature, etc.
-
Project Muse This link opens in a new windowAn index of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.