Have a Question? Ask Me!
Find scholarly articles on business topics
Questions about connecting from off-campus? Review the off-campus access page.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Content type(s): Peer-reviewed journals, industry and market research reports, magazines, news, SWOTS
Dates covered: 1922-present - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content type(s): Abstracts for journal articles, book chapters, books & dissertations in psychology. The Check for Full Text @ JMU buttons will connect you to full-text, if available.
Dates covered: 1872-present - Scopus This link opens in a new windowContent types: Abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed journals. The Check for Full Text @ JMU buttons will connect you to an article's full-text, if available.
Dates covered: 1966-present - JSTOR This link opens in a new windowContent type(s):Full text and images for back issues of scholarly journals in social sciences, e-books.
Dates covered: 1800s to 3-5 years ago
Journals Search
Browse by Subject
Find an Article From a Citation
Often, simply searching the title of an article in quotation marks in Google Scholar will bring you to the electronic version.
Follow these steps to link Google Scholar to JMU libraries. Then you should be able to click Get JMU Access to open the article.
This video shows how to identify the journal title from a citation.
If JMU doesn't have access to the full-text of the article, we can borrow it from another library -- at no cost to you. Interlibrary Loan is a service for requesting articles and other materials that are not available in JMU Libraries collections. All students, faculty, and staff with a valid JMU e-ID can use Interlibrary Loan services.
Our ILL team can retrieve the articles you need within a few days -- and sometimes within just a few hours!
- Interlibrary LoanRequest books, journal articles, and other materials NOT available in the JMU Libraries.