Where are the Physics and Astronomy Books?
Physics and Astronomy books are located on the 3rd floor of Rose Library. They are arranged by call number. Look for the letters QC on the spine of the book. These books may be borrowed from the library for 4 months.
Additionally, we have a collection of reference books. The reference books are located on the 2nd floor of Rose Library, also found by looking for the call number QC. These books can be checked out for 4 days.
Additional call numbers: Q (General Science); QA (Mathematics, Computer Science); QB (Astronomy); QD (Chemistry).
If you need additional assistance, please visit our Ask the Library Desk on the 1st Floor of Rose or use the Libraries Chat Service.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks, & Texts
Dictionaries
Encyclopedias
Handbooks
Books/Texts
Online Reference Sources
- AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online This link opens in a new windowReference resource containing encyclopedia articles, illustrations, definitions, biographies, bibliographies, and learning resources covering all major science disciplines.
- ASTM Compass This link opens in a new windowPortal to the ASTM Book of Standards, research reports, and a digital library of journals, technical publications, data, proceedings and more.
E-Book Collections
- IOPscience Ebooks This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Collection of physics-related ebooks published by Institute of Physics. - O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. - ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowFull text books from scholarly publishers in academic disciplines.
- Springer E-books (VIVA) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
E-book packages in the sciences: biomedical, life, environmental, computer sciences, plus engineering, mathematics, architecture and more. - ABC-CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowCollection of ebooks covering history, geography, world cultures, military history, gender studies, politics, pop culture, religion, mythology, science, technology, and environment.
