Have a Tech Issue?
Check our Notices & Alerts
Check our 
Business Librarian
Best bets to search for marketing journal articles
You must download and log in to the Pulse secure client before you access these resources -- whether on-campus or off-campus.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowContent types: Abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed journals. The Check for Full Text @ JMU buttons will connect you to an article's full-text, if it's available.
Dates covered: 1966-present - Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Content types: Peer-reviewed journals, industry and market research reports, magazines, news sources, SWOTS
Dates covered: 1922-present - Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content type(s): Scholarly journals and trade publications about media, advertising and marketing
Dates covered: 1949 to present - PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content type(s): Abstracts to journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in psychology. The Check for Full Text @ JMU buttons will connect you to full-text, if it's available.
Dates covered: 1872-present
- SSRN Marketing Research NetworkContent types: Open access collection of social science research working papers, accepted papers, published papers, and conference papers.
Dates covered: 1994-present
Best bets for news articles
Search these resources for recent news articles to use in class or for online discussion boards.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content type(s): Business news sources, company press releases and reports
Dates covered: Current - AdAge This link opens in a new windowContent types: News, profiles of top advertisers and agencies, job data, ad spending, award winners
Dates covered: Current
- Bloomberg businessweek (JMU subscription)Content type(s): Business news and analysis
Dates covered: 1997- present
Journals Search
Browse by Subject
Understanding Scholarly and Peer-Reviewed Sources
These tutorials, handouts and videos explain help you understand the articles you are reading.
Scholarly articles in everyday life
- The ConversationAn independent, nonprofit publisher of commentary and analysis, authored by academics and edited by journalists for the general public.
Find an Article From a Citation
Often, simply searching the title of an article in quotation marks in Google Scholar will bring you to the electronic version.
Follow these steps to link Google Scholar to JMU libraries. Then you should be able to click Get JMU Access to open the article.
This video shows how to identify the journal title from a citation.
If JMU doesn't have access to the full-text of the article, we can borrow it from another library -- at no cost to you. Interlibrary Loan is a service for requesting articles and other materials that are not available in JMU Libraries collections. All students, faculty, and staff with a valid JMU e-ID can use Interlibrary Loan services.
Our ILL team can retrieve the articles you need within a few days -- and sometimes within just a few hours!
- Interlibrary LoanRequest books, journal articles, and other materials NOT available in the JMU Libraries.